Special Review Cadre, Us ODAR Office

At the Office of Disability Adjudication and Review (ODAR) in Special Review Cadre, Us, 10 different administrative law judges (ALJ) conduct Social Security Disability (SSD) hearings and Supplemental Security Income (SSI) hearings. Currently, in Special Review Cadre, the average wait time for a SSI or SSD hearing is 14.0 months. The average case processing time in Special Review Cadre is 173 days.The Special Review Cadre average for winning a SSI or SSD disibility hearing is 48%. Click on the name of one of the ALJs below to see detailed information about their hearing results. This information for the Special Review Cadre ODAR office was last updated on 6/11/2019.

Average statistics
OfficeJudgesAvg. Hearing
Wait Time
Average
Processing Time
Dispositions
Per Day Per ALJ
Cases
Dismissed
Cases
Approved
Cases
Denied
Special Review Cadre 10 14.0 months 173 days 0.1 31% 48% 21%
Us14.0 months173 days0.131%48%21%
National Average:14.9 months500 days2.120%42%38%
AVERAGE TIME
LIST OF JUDGES / 18
Full NameDismissedApprovedDenied

LATEST COMMENTS         to leave your own comment, select a judge from the list above and leave a comment on that judge's page

Judge: Lisa B Martin
10/25/2019 2:00:35 PM



This Judge is Misleading , and dishonest plays the game well and is hurtful in my opinion to society. If the system is truly broke, you might want to start with her in considering why this is. Integrity is missing, Cruelty is verified , A none independent thinker and irrational in her decision making. (poster child for +++) if you would like to witness Orwell 1984 go listen to a disembodied VE, over a phone while trying to keep your head up to stare at a TV to communicate with this Judge, That alone should tell you how much of a criminal everyone looks like in the eyes of our GOV. It is a Humiliating and repugnant experience to be dragged in front of a hearing disabled only to be Harmed with a denial and being called a liar by someone who expressed the cruelty , and carelessness of the beast system well. Pray for our Country.. I mean it, because praying for just the people is not enough.

Steven
Judge: April M Wexler
9/16/2019 7:12:50 AM



I'm a 42 which had me worried to begin with. I was quit pleased with Judge Wexler. She listen to what I had to say and treated me fairly. That's all that I ask. I believe she will make a fair ruling based on all the evidence.


Judge: Lisa B Martin
4/24/2019 6:05:18 PM



She’s a joke the vocational expert said there were no jobs I could do and she still denied me I’m appealing.

I. Rangel
Judge: Ena Weathers
3/5/2019 8:49:37 PM



Esta Jueza es ********** y se ensaña en contra de las Personas y Pacientes incapacitados física y mentalmente, discriminando sin importar la enfermedad terminal que esté padeciendo. No debería estar ocupando ese puesto y tengan consideración de reconocer la necesidad de una real Jueza que Aplique la Ley realmente.

Debra Benton
Judge: Sandra R DiMaggio Wallis
7/31/2018 9:04:16 AM



Please Help Me.Please


Judge: Myriam C Fernandez Rice
2/1/2018 9:34:06 PM



This judge made a horrible mistake in judging my case she just keeped going on about my tattoos and I was just thinking to myself we are not here to talk about tattoos I thought were here to talk about a disability and the reasons why I can’t work but she was really just hung up about the tattoo situation again I was thinking to my self yes lady I know I got tattoos get over it already she was also judgmental on my Personal appearance my age ect so all in all I took her Decision to federal court and was in my favor for an appeal 18 months later here I go again back to court again all over her Mistake she made and For wasting my time at the end of the day she didn’t do her job right if you get this judge for your case be careful on your appearance and also be very careful on what you say she is very Judgmental and well deny your case for any little reason she feels like in my Experience is the worst judge to have.


Judge: Kim Soo Nagle
11/21/2017 8:28:25 AM



Extremely fair judge with a pleasant demeanor. She gets right to the point and does not waste time with unnecessary questions. She is very respectful of the Claimant and can be interactive with counsel. She handles most of the questioning and the hearings last 30-45 minutes.

Sharon Moten
Judge: Sandra R DiMaggio Wallis
11/15/2017 8:24:27 PM



Judge Sandra Dimaggio Wallis really helped my wife in receiving her fully favorable decision. She was a very understanding Judge being that my wife suffers with debilitating complex regional pain syndrome (crps) and bilateral carpal tunnel syndrome (cts). Thank you so very much Judge Sandra Dimaggio Wallis!!! You are the best!! May God bless you tremendously! 👏👏👏👏👏

Bryce Joseph Backman
Judge: Myriam C Fernandez Rice
11/14/2017 2:49:30 AM



I am the single case approved by the Albuquerque Odar ALJ. Mariam C Fernandez Rice in the year of our Lord 2017. The processing office is forcing me to appeal the decision without my consent. In processing the protected application date of the approved title 16 before the approved title 2 is being denied by the processing office. And forcing me to blame the ALJ as being in error. When P.O.M.S. D.I.27515.020 new title 2 D.I.B. claim- title16 disability previously established. Clearly refers the processing office as the responsible entity in favoring the claimant in detail. Please review.

Sommer
Judge: Mark Hockensmith
10/7/2017 4:39:17 PM






Judge: Mark Hockensmith
6/3/2017 9:34:12 AM





LKR
Judge: Michael Carr
9/13/2016 6:40:45 PM



Don't give up, We The People do have the power to make changes to corruption in our government. Many don't know that as a US citizen you have the right to have “ANY” US employee investigated for miss use of power by your Congressman. I am opening a Congressional CASE investigation into how I have been mistreated and discriminated against by the SSDI and Judge Michael Carr, I am also naming Carolyn W. Colvin Social Security Administration “ACTING” Commissioner of SSI for the entire country. All you have to do is look up who your Congressman is and ask for the form to file a Congressional investigation into your case. They are required by law to investigate your case and determine if your were treated unfairly. If we can get enough people to file and name the unfair Judges, we can get them removed from office, as well as the “ACTING” director who is not doing her job by getting rid of the bad apples on her own. In my case, I have a M.D, that has me listed as permanently disabled and my medical records state several conditions that qualify me for my benefits, as well and a PhD that filled out all the required SSDI forms needed to qualify me for my benefits and I am over the 55 year old age requirement for the lowest level of requirements for my benefits, yet Michael Carr took half a year after my hearing to let me know he knows more then the MD's and PhD's about my conditions. He also knew that my only hope for fair treatment would be to appeal to SSDI for a review. Well guess what, ALL appeals are sent back to Michael Carr's office in Falls Church, VA to just be turned down by Judge Carr and his friends in his own office! When this is brought to light by enough of us requesting Congressional investigations into this clearly corruptible practice, We The People can get these unfair Judges and the Carolyn W. Colvin the“ACTING” commissioner of SSI, removed form ever abusing their power at any government job again! I appealed to Her office when I learned of the corrupt policy of sending my case back to Michael Carr's own office just to be turned down and what I got instead of help from her office, was a immediate refusal to even review my case from Michael Carr's own office. ARE YOU WITH ME, it's WE THE PEOPLE TIME!! Please contact your Congressman TODAY! When WE THE PEOPLE start hundreds or thousands of Congressional investigations in to this corrupt system, things will change and quickly! God bless all who will fight, and He will fight for us too. Thanks

Lon Ross
Judge: Michael Carr
9/11/2016 11:40:42 PM



I worked for 40 years and paid my government over a million dollars in taxes. I could no longer work due to my disability's and ask for my benefits that I paid for over those 40 years so I could take care of my 80 year old mother, the widow of a Veteran and policeman. We were hungry and needed food, we were thirsty and needed to drink, so we came to Michael Carr and pleaded for help and he said depart from me. Now he and his family will face the same treatment he gave to us, as it is written in God's word: Mathew 25 / 31-46 “Then He will say to those on His left, Depart from me, you cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. For I was hungry and you gave me no food, I was thirsty and you gave me no drink, I was a stranger and you did not welcome me, Then they (Michael Carr and his) also will answer, saying, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison, and did not minister to you?’ Then He will answer them, saying, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did not do it to one of the least of these, you did not do it to me. And these (Michael Carr and his) will go away into eternal punishment, but the righteous into eternal life.” You and yours, please enjoy Hell, and I will be there with the Lord as a testament against you on that day, you cursed a Veteran and Policeman's widow and her children, now the curse is on you and all you care about, Lon Ross, I will be there on your day of judgment before the Lord.


Judge: Lisa B Martin
7/26/2016 4:00:51 PM



Most insensitive and basically unfair judge i have ever read about. Ignored important info and did not consider all of the facts. I feel sorry for anyone that gets her as a judge. I won't even give her 1 star


Judge: Robert J Labrum
6/15/2016 7:56:49 PM





J
Judge: Myriam C Fernandez Rice
4/25/2016 2:20:49 PM



I understand that this could be taken as "this person got turned down and is upset". I am indeed upset, but it is because I was turned down for completely false reasons. So beware of this Judge. She will use anything she can against you. I thought my rep and I had everything in order. My T's crossed and I's dotted. I was wrong! This judge acted as if my PCP's RFC paperwork didn't exist because one minor thing was not in my medical history. My PCP supports the fact that I am disabled. I also have two other doctors that stated I had MDI's that met the SSA guidelines for disability. She uses things in your medical report that are autofill parts from specialists. Like my wrist Ortho's ROS form that I now know he doesn't fill out except for the reason HE is seeing you. That being my wrist. So he didn't fill out that I have fibromyalgia, severe headaches, back pain, weakness, etc. And that was used against me in the decision letter. Even though it was never asked about at the hearing. This judge seems to discriminate based on your age and medical condition(Still a lot of judges that refuse to see the conditions I have as real). Even though my MDI's are listed in the SSA guidelines she chose to not consider them. There are so many errors in her decision letter that my rep said it will take a while to list them all. So I guess that's a good thing. Problem is that I have been trying to get the disability I deserve for 4 1/2 years now. My family and I are financially ruined. The appeals council will take 14-18 more months per my rep and then if Federal suit is needed, another year or more. My family will be on the streets by then. The SSA system drains everything you have worked hard for in your life and drags the process out over way too many years. Just to be turned down by someone who doesn't follow guidelines and makes wild assumptions with no facts.


Judge: Robert J Labrum
6/16/2015 1:20:35 PM



I have appeared before this judge several times representing clients. He is fair, he is prepared, and he understands the law regarding disability claims. If you don't have good medical evidence (as noted by the other commenter on this page), what are you doing at a hearing? SSA can reverse any favorable decision that isn't based on medical records. Why would Judge Labrum waste time approving your claim based on your own personal account, without supporting medical evidence, when it's only going to be reversed when SSA appeals?

Mike
Judge: April M Wexler
2/28/2015 8:35:37 PM



I sincerely feel bad for the other reviewer and hope that he/she has been approved or better yet, healed, I had a different experience. I am a 38 year old male with MRI's that show bad arthritis in multiple places, tile table was positive for severe orthostatic hypotension. BUT, the rest of my illness is an "invisible illness". I did not exaggerate anything, if anything I under-played my illness (stupid pride). Judge Wexler listened to everything I had to say and appeared attentive to my complex issues. I'm not yet sure if she ruled fully or partially favorable, I just received notice from my local SSA, not yet from ODAR. No matter what her decision, I believe she ruled fairly in my case at least. Now, I need to work on getting more tests and trying to find treatment that works so I can get OFF disability! I take off a star on the assumption that the previous commenter was indeed denied based SOLELY on ability to drive.

Ryan Steven Mentier
Judge: Lisa B Martin
7/30/2014 12:04:22 AM



My name is Ryan Steven Mentier I live in Holly Michigan I have been waiting for a Decision on my case I have been living in a tent for a few months now and have been waiting on a yes or no on my disability case for 7 months now.I try to call and I get no answer my layer can't get threw eather

Michael Manning
Judge: Melissa Warner
4/19/2014 10:59:20 AM



unless you are non white she will not approve you!!!


Judge: Melissa Warner
3/25/2014 4:36:07 PM



Judge Warner To do what she is paid to do ask only questions of her witnesses that favors a no decision which she is paid to do!!!!


Judge: Myriam C Fernandez Rice
12/27/2013 6:16:16 PM



This judge made a terrible mistake in judging me incorrectly. She had numerous errors throughout the lengthy denial letter I received, regarding her supposed review of my medical records. She claimed I didn't have proof of several diagnosis' in my records when there was clear cut proof in these records. My third party who was supposed to testify at my hearing was not allowed to do so, and She made allegations in her letter about me that are downright descriminatory and false. She didn't ask me about several things during the hearing but then made statements in her letter accusing me of things she never gave me a chance to confirm or deny. She claims I am still able to work despite the fact I have become so ill that I can't keep up with my own personal hygiene let alone work. I haven't even been able to keep most of my appointments with several of my specialists because I have been too sick to drive myself to them. I have several diagnosis' on the adult list of disabling conditions, and I hope she sees this and knows that she was cruel and wrong about me, and my life has been completely destroyed because of her. I will most likely have to live on the street soon because she denied me benefits I have desperately needed. God help you if you have to have this judge in charge of your hearing. She is irresponsible and descriminatory and shouldn't be allowed to judge with her own personal opinions on a person. She is mean and will destroy your character if she doesn't like the look of you. That is what happened to me. She will destroy your life if she doesn't like you. This judge ruined my life that was already in the toilet from years of suffering from a rare illness.


Judge: Sandra R DiMaggio Wallis
11/25/2013 5:31:13 AM



i am just sicken to be denied again. i worked hard in my young yrs and now that im sick i have to beg to be approved what i have paid into.


Judge: Kim Soo Nagle
8/14/2013 3:59:59 PM



Reversed and remanded again! A judge cannot lie and claim evidence does not exist when it clearly does.


Judge: April M Wexler
6/26/2013 5:55:03 PM



Judge April M. Wexler is a Judge who is definitely not aware of the fact that many people who are applying for disability are actual people who have serious pre existing and continued long term medical issues and medical problems. I believe she looks at the actual person instead of the combined medical evidence, which includes narratives MRI's, and x-rays provided by the Medical Doctors. Furthermore I believe that Judge Wexler is biased with many of her rulings and decisions. In my case her words to me directly were " If you can drive then you are not DISABLE period regardless of your medical conditions"

vance adams
Judge: Sandra R DiMaggio Wallis
4/19/2013 9:32:33 PM



I have found through personal interaction that Judge S oandra R DiMaggio Wallis is a consummate professional who engages claimants with an object and open mindset. It is my hope that she continue to facilitate her duties with the application of knowledge and the faculty of wisdom with which she has received from our Most High God.


Judge: Kim Soo Nagle
3/20/2013 6:27:40 PM



Judge Nagle really seems to understand the disability process. I have appeared before dozens of ALJs in disability cases in Southern New Jersey and Philadelphia and I rank her among the top three. I look forward to having cases with her in the future.


Judge: Kim Soo Nagle
3/8/2013 10:32:55 PM



Very fair judge. She is smart and knowledgeable about Social Security law.


Judge: Melissa Warner
2/15/2013 4:25:50 PM



I was very pleased with her honor, very thorough, precise, and thoughtful.


Judge: Robert J Labrum
1/2/2013 1:12:25 PM



If there is evidence in the file supporting the claim, he does a good job. If the evidence isn't very clear, he will likely deny the case.


Judge: Sandra R DiMaggio Wallis
7/11/2012 1:36:20 PM



DOES NOT FOLLOW THE LAW


Judge: Melissa Warner
6/22/2012 7:19:07 AM



not too bright is an understaement


Judge: Melissa Warner
6/8/2012 2:59:35 PM



Fairly negative ALJ. Conducts hearings in fast paced manner. I think she is fairly new but not to bright.